#007 | House rules
“... We had a house rule back when we played 3.5/Pathfinder that if you got two nat 20's in a row and then confirmed, you instantly kill the thing you hit, no save no nothing.
Then on one adventure, while clearing out a camp of bandits, one of the PC's enters a tent, triggers a bandit's readied attack, and I roll 20, 20, 18. I was still screening my rolls then, and it took all of my willpower to not just say the attack missed, but I couldn't just outright kill a player like that, so I put him at 0”
Got a confession you would like to submit? Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with the subject line “D&D Confession” or message us on Instagram, @TheTabletopGameShop
Leave a comment